Friday, July 04, 2014

President Zuma’s new department structure

Natalie Malgas
04 July 2014

President Jacob Zuma has signed a proclamation establishing, and in some cases abolishing, national departments. During his cabinet announcement in May, President Zuma introduced new departments that saw some departments being taken away and others incorporated into another department.
Presidential Spokesperson Mac Maharaj explained the new department structure:
New departments include, the Department of Small Business Development. The Department of Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation replaces the Department of Performance, Monitoring and Evaluation.
The Department of Water Affairs has been replaced by the Department of Water and Sanitation. In addition, the Department of Women, Children and People with disabilities has been replaced by the Department of Women.
The Department of Communications replaces Government Communications and Information Services and the Department of Telecommunication and Postal Service.
President Zuma will transfer administration of registration, powers and functions to relevant ministers in terms of section 97 of the constitution.



Post a Comment

<< Home

Ilmainen www-laskuri