Thursday, July 31, 2008

Premier Lynne Brown announces her Cabinet members

By Cindy Witten
30 July 2008

Premier Lynne Brown confirmed her Cabinet reshuffle at a media briefing earlier today. The former finance and tourism MEC was inaugurated as the premier at the provincial legislature last Friday. Brown is the sixth person to hold the position of the Western Cape premier since 1994. She then emphasised there wouldn’t be any major cabinet reshuffle. Today at a media briefing, Brown announced the names of those who would serve beneath her.

- Finance, Economic Development and Tourism - Garth Strachan

- Agriculture - Cobus Dowry

- Local Government, Environmental Affairs and
Development Planning - Piere Uys

- Housing - Whitey Jacobs

- Community Safety - Patrick McKenzie

- Health - Marius Fransman

- Education - Yousuf Gabru

- Social Development - Zodwa Magwaza

- Cultural Affairs and Sports - Cameron Dugmore

- Transport and Public works - Koleka Mqulwana


Post a Comment

<< Home

Ilmainen www-laskuri