Thursday, September 25, 2008

Motlanthe announces new cabinet

25 September 2008

New South African president, Kgalema Motlanthe (pic:

Kgalema Motlanthe announced his new cabinet moments ago, making a few surprising changes and selections.

The new cabinet is as follows:

The Deputy President: Ms B Mbete

The Minister of Foreign Affairs: Dr NC Dlamini-Zuma

The Minister of Defence: Mr C Nqakula

The Minister of Finance: Mr TA Manuel

The Minister of Provincial and Local Government: Mr S Shiceka

The Minister of Transport: Mr JT Radebe

The Minister of Social Development: Dr ZST Skweyiya

The Minister of Public Enterprises: Mrs BS Mabandla

The Minister of Communications: Dr IF Matsepe-Casaburri

The Minister of Public Service and Administration : Mr R Baloyi

The Minister of Labour: Mr MMS Mdladlana

The Minister of Public Works: Mr GQM Doidge

The Minister of Intelligence: Mr S Cwele

The Minister of Health: Ms B Hogan

The Minister in The Presidency : Dr ME Tshabalala-Msimang

The Minister of Correctional Services: Dr BMN Balfour

The Minister of Housing: Dr LN Sisulu

The Minister of Safety and Security: Mr EN Mthethwa

The Minister of Justice and Constitutional Development: Mr ME Surty

The Minister of Education: Mrs GNM Pandor

The Minister of Arts and Culture: Dr ZP Jordan

The Minister of Sport and Recreation: Rev MA Stofile

The Minister of Environmental Affairs and Tourism: Mr MCJ van Schalkwyk

The Minister of Trade and Industry: Mr MB Mpahlwa

The Minister of Science and Technology : Mr MA Mangena

The Minister of Mineral and Energy: Ms BP Sonjica

The Minister of Home Affairs: Ms NN Mapisa-Nqakula

The Minister of Water Affairs and Forestry: Ms LB Hendricks

The Minister of Agriculture and Land Affairs: Ms LM Xingwana


Foreign Affairs: Mr AGH Pahad

Science and Technology: Mr DA Hanekom

Safety and Security : Ms S Shabangu

Agriculture and Land Affairs: Adv DC du Toit

Environmental Affairs and Tourism: Mrs TR Mabudafhasi

Health: Mr M Sefularo

Arts and Culture: Ms NGW Botha

Provincial and Local Government : Ms NE Hangana

Social Development : Dr J Swanson-Jacobs

Justice and Constitutional Development: Adv JH de Lange

Defence: Mr F Bhengu

Home Affairs : Mr KMN Gigaba

Communications: Mr RL Padayachie

Foreign Affairs: Ms SC van der Merwe

Public Works : Dr NM Kganyago

Sport and Recreation: Mr CG Oosthuizen

Trade and Industry: Dr RH Davies

Trade and Industry: Ms E Thabethe

Correctional Services: Ms L Jacobus


Post a Comment

<< Home

Ilmainen www-laskuri