Tuesday, December 18, 2012

Top six ANC positions announced in Mangaung

Lusanda Bill
18 December 2012

President Jacob Zuma has been re-elected as president of the African National Congress with 2,983 votes against Kgalema Motlanthe’s 991.

There were 3, 977 ballots were cast by delegates. Two spoilt ballot papers and one abstention.

Cyril Ramaphosa has been elected as Deputy President with 3,018 votes against the two contenders Tokyo Sexwale 463 votes and Mathews Phosa 470 votes. There were 13 spoilt ballots and 13 abstentions.

Baleka Mbete has been elected as the National Chairperson with 3,010 votes, Gwede Mantashe has been re-elected as Secretary General with 3,058, Jessie Duarte was voted as the Deputy Secretary unopposed and Zweli Mkhize got the position of Treasurer-General with 2,988 votes.  This makes up the top six positions of the ANC.

The announcement was done by ANC Electoral Commission Gwen Nupen in Mangaung this afternoon.  



Post a Comment

<< Home

Ilmainen www-laskuri