Mpumalanga ANC Youth League loses half its elective committee

By Khanyisa Tabata
29 November 2011

Mpumalanga provincial ANC Youth League chairperson Kgotso Motloung says 12 of the 24 members of the League’s provincial elective committee have resigned.

He says the resignations came after the Committee suspended the provincial secretary Johan Mkhatshwa and two other members last week. Motloung accused those who resigned of being guilty of ill discipline.

He says they allowed themselves to be used by certain elements within the ANC and their conduct is a serious infringement and danger to the autonomy of the League.

The members who resigned include the deputy provincial secretary Themba Masombuka and treasurer Lerato Theko. Mkhatshwa has resigned from the ANCYL itself, but all the others have retained their membership.


Popular Posts