Wednesday, August 07, 2019

13 areas confirmed for Thursday's 'total shutdown' in Cape Town

The City of Cape Town is expecting to have a shut down on 13 areas and the Mayors officer is well aware of the shutdown as they have received reports on it. The shutdown is expected to last 6 hours from 5am to 11am in the morning. However with that being said the City of Cape Town is unaware of the predicted extant and the impact it will have on people traveling from these 13 areas.
The expected 13 areas are Beacon Valley, Tafelsig, East Ridge, Woodlands, Parkwood, Lavender Hill, Kensington, Factreton, Ocean View, Elsies River, Delft, Bo-Kaap, Ottery, and the informal settlement of Egoli in Philiphi. The shutdown is going to affect a lot of commuters using the following routes R300, Symphony, Wale Street, Strand Street, Military Road, Vanguard Drive, Voortrekker, N1, Spine, Highlands, Eisleben, M5, Hyde Road, Prince George, Kommetijie, Soetwater. Mr Fadiel Adams   Gatvol Capetonian said “they don’t know what will happen with the other areas but they are hopeful they will join on the shutdown”. The main objective of the shutdown is to supposedly expose the City of Cape Town corrupt government. The shutdowns theme includes the following Lack of housing opportunities for black and coloured people and the lack of housing opportunities close to work.
The City of Cape Town spoke person said the city supports peaceful protests.

By: Chuma Matiwane

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

<< Home

Ilmainen www-laskuri